BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page was last updated in September 2005We've left it here for reference.More information

7 February 2011
Accessibility help
Text only
The Simpsons - Click to return to Homepage

BBC Homepage
Cult homepage
»The Simpsons
Episode Guide
Blackboard gags

Related Links


Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!


The Simpsons | Episode Guide
Season eight

An episode-by-episode guide to season eight of The Simpsons.

Treehouse of Horror VII
  Twins, teenies and transformations.

You Only Move Twice
  Homer discovers there's no place like home.

The Homer They Fall
  Moe arranges a bungle of a rumble.

Burns, Baby, Burns
  Mr Burns' mis-spent past comes back to haunt him.

Bart After Dark
  Bawdy house blues for Bart.

A Milhouse Divided
  A disastrous dinner gives Homer food for thought.

Lisa's Date With Density
  Lisa tries to find Nelson's sensitive side.

Hurricane Neddy
  Weather causes Ned a dark night of the soul.

El Viaje Misterioso del Nuestro Homer (The
  Homer goes where the spirits lead him.

The Springfield Files
  Homer wants to believe.

The Twisted World of Marge Simpson
  Greed is good in the fast-paced world of housewife investors.

Mountain of Madness
  Homer fails to bond with Mr Burns.

  Nanny knows what's best for Bart and Lisa.

The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Show
  Three's a crowd in the world of violent cartoons.

Homer's Phobia
  Homer wants Bart to be a macho man.

Brother from Another Series
  Sideshow Bob gets out of jail, but can the clown change his spots?

My Sister, My Sitter
  Adventures in babysitting for Lisa and Bart.

Homer vs. the Eighteenth Amendment
  Springfield goes dry, with criminal results.

Grade School Confidential
  Love in the time of detention.

The Canine Mutiny
  Santa's Little Helper, come home!

The Old Man and the Lisa
  Mr Burns goes green, but can he be trusted?

In Marge We Trust
  Homer sells out while Marge listens.

Homer's Enemy
  Homer and Frank have a nuclear falling-out.

The Simpsons Spin-Off Showcase
  Three plots for shows that might have been.

The Secret War of Lisa Simpson
  Bart and Lisa get their marching orders.

Pick a season:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

I Can't Believe It's a Bigger and Better Updated Unofficial Simpsons GuideThe information in this section is taken from 'I Can't Believe It's a Bigger and Better Updated Unofficial Simpsons Guide' by Warren Martyn and Adrian Wood, published by Virgin Books. Content © 2000 Warren Martyn and Adrian Wood.

The Simpsons TM & ©Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All rights reserved.

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy